Vacation Rental Log Cabin in Blue Ridge, Georgia

What our Guests have to say about River Ridge Lodge

FlipKey


 Date

 Guest

 State

 Comments from our Guests

 7/15/2007

Walker Family

 GA

We had a great time!  This cabin is much more than we expected.  Edonna did a great job of meeting our needs with a wonderful spirit.  We are looking forward to coming back again soon!
 7/21/2007

Romanos & Harpolds

 FL

AWESOME TIME!  We loved everything about our stay. Great location beautiful cabin and all the extra attention to detail makes this a vacation destination that is hard to beat anywhere! We also loved seeing the bear behind the cabin and swimming across the river! We had an absolutely wonderful visit! The cabin was beautiful and homey. Everyone enjoyed the media room, pool table and hot tub. Enough adventures for everyone - even for the antique shoppers! Thanks to Edonna for sharing with us her antique recommendations. We will be back!
6/22/2007

 L. Brown

 TN

This is a beautiful place for our "mini family reunion"  So very comfortable and warm inviting in every way.  We enjoyed the quality of the structure and furnishings...even better than advertised.  
 8/4/2007

Davis Family

 FL

Truly Spectacular Lodge!  Enjoyed it's beauty in every turn.  Hosts are extreemly accommodating and Edonna's assistance has been surperb! 
 8/12/2007 Spatuzzi Family

 FL

 What a beautiful cabin!  We enjoyed our visit and had a great family vacation.
 8/25/2007 Thilman Family

 Indianapolis, IN

 What a beautiful place to get away from the day to day.  Enjoyed the lovely, peaceful setting and wonderful accommodations.  Nothing was missing
 9/4/2007 Beck Family

 FL

 The lodge is awesome!We throughly enjoyed living in luxury in this lovely mountain/river setting. We would love to try one of your other rental houses some day.
 9/17/2007 Pat Martin San Diego, CA We are traveling from Atlanta through North Carolina, South Carolina, and back to Atlanta before going home.  This home has been the best we've been in with all our travels.  It is large, yet homey, rustic yet modern, formal yet cozy.  We love the attention to details.  It seems these is a bear at every turn!  We enjoyed the outdoor gazebo each night at the rivers edge and toasted the marshmellows you so thoughtfully left for us.  The first day here we saw seven deer at the river!  We had a wonderful, relaxing time and some of us feel asleep watching the giant TV in the media room.  Thanks for the wonderful stay!      
 8/1/2007 Binns Family

 GA

 This was our second visit/stay in the cabin.  We enjoyed ourselves both times.  Beautiful home.  Our kids did not want to leave.  We are planning to return for a winter trip!
 11/9/2007 McCard Family

 GA

 The cabin was absolutely the nicest place we've ever stayed.  Every detail was appreciated by all who stayed there! 
 11/19/2007 McClure

 GA

 The house was just beautiful and we had so much room.  We loved being on the river and really enjoyed the gazebo.  I can't think of anything we did not like. It was wonderful and we will definately plan on coming back! 
 10/19/2007 Mike Sand-Soll Boulder, CO I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at River Ridge Lodge! It was a wonderful time at, yet again, another spectacular property. Everything was perfect and Edonna responded to our every need. We had such a good time in this amazing house. We became a family again, taking turns cooking and serving in the great kitchen and dining area. One night we had an October Fest at the Gazebo with brauts, beer, marshmallows and all the trimmings. All in all, another lovely place we often wish we were still at every day. Thanks for all your attention to detail and for all your help and accommodation.
 12/7/2007 Jacqueline Bennett

 GA

 The pictures on the website didn't even do the cabin justice! From the moment we opened the door, all we could say was, "WOW!" everything we could think of was provided for us in the kitchen as well as things we had not thought of. It was very relaxing. We will be back soon!

Date

Guest

 State

Guest Comments

1/13/2009Bloom

GA

The house is gorgeous! I have rented 10+ houses in the Blue Ridge area over the years and this was the nicest by far. I love all of the details in the design (carved bears, log cabin walls, beautiful bar stools, bed design with matching linens, fully equiped kitchen, gazebo, media room, etc.). It is truly an amazing house with no expense spared.
3/16/2009 Trujillo/Emerson

TN

Beautiful home, awesome gazebo on the river, it rained so we played pool and watched movies in the media room- perfect stay.  This is an amazing home!
 4/26/2009

Matabhik

GA

The cabin was exquisite in every way…details are well thought out
5/9/2009Cramer

TN

What did we like most...the peace and quiet! A beautiful cabin and setting. It was so relaxing and you thought of everything!  Perfect in every way! It was totally awesome!' 

 5/22/2009 Collins

 FL

 This cabin was the most pristine cabin that I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. The river view was awesome along with all the upgraded amenities like the top notch kitchen and theater room. My friends and family had a wonderful time and we can't wait to go back! Thanks for such a great stay!
 7/2/2009 Parry FL

I cannot pinpoint one thing that we liked the most because we liked EVERYTHING! This is an upscale cabin that is still very cozy and comfortable. Everything we needed was there, and then some. There is so much space and so much to do that we never felt like we were on top of each other.  The kitchen is top notch, the media room is like your own movie theater, and the gazebo is heaven.                                                                             It is AWESOME that you all rent the whole house out to smaller groups and charge less based on the # of rooms used - that was great for our group of 6 - each couple had their own floor.

    
    
    
    
    

 Date

 Guest

 State

 Comments from our Guests

10/24/08Jan Holmes

 AL

The attention to detail is amazing!  The pictures on the website do not do this place justice.  We will be back many times in the future.  The music playing in the background was a pleasant surprise.  Cleanliness, Efficiency rating a perfect score
 10/19/2008 Matthew Doerrfeld

 GA

We loved the decor of the cabin! Every day we found something new and different as far as features with the cabin. There were five couples and each couple were comfortable in the rooms. The kitchen was very accommodating and had all of the upgrades. We were watching the Rays in the playoffs and it was extremely enjoyable to watch it in the gameroom! We spent many nights by the gazebo, at the fireplace. The location of the cabin was great and the whole experience was very warm and inviting and we would recommend this to any one that we know. Thank you for a great vacation experience!Cleanliness, Efficiency rating a perfect score

 11/7/2008 Melanie Cork

 GA

River Ridge Lodge is the perfect relaxing luxury retreat in Blue Ridge.  Excellentaly supplied and comfortably big for families, couples or reunions.  It was a dream for our Girls Weekend.  Thank you we will definately be back!  Cleanliness, Effiency rating a perfect score
 11/21/2008 Patrick Carter

 GA

I really loved the quality of the cabin. The place made an impression on our whole group. Your attention to detail was amazing. Everyone loved the comfortable beds. The interior decorator did a wonderful job too. We all felt as if we were in a 5 Star lodge. Cleanliness, Effiency ratings a perfect score
 12/2/2008 Sherry LeCroy

 GA

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful property wtih us over the Thanksgiving holiday. It couldn't have been more perfect and we all had a wonderful time. Your property is magnificent!!! We loved the big timbers, the carvings and all the amenities. There was no problem for any of us and we all built lasting memories. Please let the cargivers know how much we appreciate their hard work at maintaining such a luxurious place and especially thank John for the heads up on the snowy roads...thanks to him, we all arrived safely home.  Cleanliness, Efficency ratings a perfect score.
12/6/2008 Jessica Gillham

 GA

Everything! The house was amazing, and the perfect setting for my husband's "birthday weekend". I have to say...everyone agreed that the beds were the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on while on vacation.  Cleanliness, Efficency ratings a perfect score
 3/3/2008 Tracy Wadsworth

 GA

 The cabin was exquisite. We had the most wonderful weekend getaway, and spent it just having quality time with our family. Your cabin provided a wonderful. warm atmosphere for appreciating life. From the nightly fires down at the gazebo, relaxing in the hot tub, watching movies together in the media room, and enjoying some quiet time reading, everyone went home happy, peaceful, and relaxed. We cannot thank you enough for providing our family with such a memorable experience. We definitely plan on doing this again.
 4/6/2008 McCannon

 GA

 The house and view were wonderful and that is definitely what we enjoyed the most about our stay. Everyone in our group was totally excited and pleased. It's just breathtaking right from the very first step outside of your vehicle. If anyone isn't happy staying here then they wouldn't be happy anywhere! When you open the front door it's just breathtaking! What a beautiful place!!!!!